yay food

November 30, 2007 at 10:14 5 comments

I went out for tasty Ethiopian food with Happy Pappy and 1/2 of the dork-squad last night.

It was oh so yummy in my tummy!

I tried very hard to not eat the whole dish so that I could bring home left overs, but it was just too good.

Dork #1 (aka my brother) totally gets some kind of award for making me laugh so hard that yam came out my nose. I haven’t laughed like that in quite a while.

Knuckle Toes also gets an award today! it’s the ‘Least Politically Correct Sarcastic Bitch’ award.

(I would have made you a graffic, but I am also giving myself a ‘worst ms paint user ever’ award. feel free to check out my attempt…)

I meant to give her this ages ago but forgot about it until my spicy Yam and fermented pancake reminded me that her only thoughts about Cityville getting an Ethiopian restaurant were ‘I didn’t know they had food in Ethiopia’. (you can’t believe everything Bono tells you dearest!)

Several other’s have made similar jokes, but this combined with offhanded comments about killing child labourers for faulty clothing, and suggesting that mentally retarded people make cheep and effective menial job workers, makes her my favorite sarcastic bitch in the whole wide world.

At least I hope she’d being sarcastic when she says these things.

Entry filed under: dork squad, etheopian food, sarcastic bitch.

this post is totally pointless gifts are grand!!!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Joel  |  December 1, 2007 at 06:28

    Have you been to the afghani food place yet?

    Reply
  • 2. Pocket.Buddha  |  December 1, 2007 at 07:00

    no man, where is that?

    Reply
  • 3. Knuckle Toes  |  December 1, 2007 at 20:50

    I’ve heard that it’s super good foodstuffs, but super bad service and a really really really long wait.

    Reply
  • 4. Abigail Road  |  December 3, 2007 at 05:26

    If you have a 3 or 4 hour lunch break, go there.

    Reply
  • 5. dk  |  December 6, 2007 at 04:16

    still no address ….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What is a Pocket Buddha?

The pocket Buddha is a talisman, whether the pocket is in our mind or our jeans, the pocket Buddha is there to add a touch of Zen to our lives. He smiles from his dark penny and used tissue filled abode and reminds us simultaneously to go with the flow of our lives and to keep our goals, hopes and dreams ahead of us. At least one moment everyday, the satisfaction of a project completed, the taste of a meal we managed to make without burning, the extraordinary patience we somehow managed to show in the most frustrating of times, the pocket Buddha throws us a pocket-lint sized piece of nirvana, and for that I am very grateful.

Pocket Buddha On Twitter!

  • That awkward moment when: your flawless take down of that misogynist troll is deleted by the jerk wad before anyone can witness your victory 1 year ago
  • Of all the crazy unbelievable things in this movie, the fact that he got all those groceries for $19.83 is the craziest. #HomeAlone 1 year ago
  • My voice has been shaky all week. Finally lost it. Watching jousting was the final nail in that… instagram.com/p/-pmMHcSa-K/ 1 year ago
  • "I walkin' in da snow." ... He's less than enthused about it for some reason. His brother is so… instagram.com/p/-j7LOqya6X/ 1 year ago
Change.org|Start Petition

Lilypie Breastfeeding tickers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

You can find more of me at:

CONNECTED MOM Natural Baby Pros Visit Natural Parents Network

I received the:



Art by Erika Hastings at http://mudspice.wordpress.com/



BlogWithIntegrity.com Proud member of Mom Blog Network <a href="http://bit.ly/8YMUoMm" target="_blank"CONNECTED MOM

Have you heard about…?

SponsoredTweets referral badge Search & Win

Disclaimer

This website is written and maintained for entertainment purposes only. Any advice or opinions expressed here are not intended to be taken in the stead of professional advice, and do not represent the opinions of Pocket.Buddha's employers, family, or friends unless otherwise noted.

