jewish reggae

April 16, 2008 at 02:29 1 comment

OMG! this is probably the coolest concept I have ever stumbled across. . .

But, before I continue with this post, I feel as though I may need some kind of disclaimer. . . I am not a racist. . . I know that the fact that I feel I have to say that may, in fact, only add to the evidence against me, but I feel the need to point out that though I am possibly the most offensive person I know, I have all the respect in the world for all cultures and faiths. Honest to blog, my musings about Jewish zombies and the kosher-ness of brains, and the use of random Yiddish words in my day to day life, as well as the following sentiments come from curiosity and fascination with Judaism, and not from any form of dis-respect.

Everyone who knows me, knows that I’ve been joking for years that I wish I was Jewish, a wish that many have found both fascinating and offensive, but never the less, I have found another thing to add to my list of reasons why I want to be Jewish, the list now looks something like this:

1) I want to be funny

2) I think yamikas are sexy

3) I want to say ‘oi vey’ and have people take me seriously.

4) bagels are delicious

5) JEWISH REGGAE!!!!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I am the best big sister ever. I know

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dk  |  April 18, 2008 at 03:53

    the best reasons I could think of for being Jewish are :1. The philosophy of “tikkun olam”, the perfecting/healing of the world. There are are at least a dozen explanations for what the original hebrew words meant, and what it has come to mean to me is:service to others in the cause of the greater good – that being the greatest benefit to all beings.2. The fiddler on the Roof. Really. If I were a rich man … aladadadadadadadadadum… Hoy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What is a Pocket Buddha?

The pocket Buddha is a talisman, whether the pocket is in our mind or our jeans, the pocket Buddha is there to add a touch of Zen to our lives. He smiles from his dark penny and used tissue filled abode and reminds us simultaneously to go with the flow of our lives and to keep our goals, hopes and dreams ahead of us. At least one moment everyday, the satisfaction of a project completed, the taste of a meal we managed to make without burning, the extraordinary patience we somehow managed to show in the most frustrating of times, the pocket Buddha throws us a pocket-lint sized piece of nirvana, and for that I am very grateful.

Pocket Buddha On Twitter!

  • That awkward moment when: your flawless take down of that misogynist troll is deleted by the jerk wad before anyone can witness your victory 1 year ago
  • Of all the crazy unbelievable things in this movie, the fact that he got all those groceries for $19.83 is the craziest. #HomeAlone 1 year ago
  • My voice has been shaky all week. Finally lost it. Watching jousting was the final nail in that… instagram.com/p/-pmMHcSa-K/ 1 year ago
  • "I walkin' in da snow." ... He's less than enthused about it for some reason. His brother is so… instagram.com/p/-j7LOqya6X/ 1 year ago
Change.org|Start Petition

Lilypie Breastfeeding tickers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

You can find more of me at:

CONNECTED MOM Natural Baby Pros Visit Natural Parents Network

I received the:



Art by Erika Hastings at http://mudspice.wordpress.com/



BlogWithIntegrity.com Proud member of Mom Blog Network <a href="http://bit.ly/8YMUoMm" target="_blank"CONNECTED MOM

Have you heard about…?

SponsoredTweets referral badge Search & Win

Disclaimer

This website is written and maintained for entertainment purposes only. Any advice or opinions expressed here are not intended to be taken in the stead of professional advice, and do not represent the opinions of Pocket.Buddha's employers, family, or friends unless otherwise noted.

